Coyote Fur Trim Collar/Cuff Strips

Coyote Fur Trim Collar/Cuff Strips Customer Reviews


4.5

Based on 91 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 91 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4   


Reviewed by Lousycrow
Location: U.K on 03/06/2013

 Verified Buyer

The quality of the fur looks excellent. However, I wanted a strip of fur that was slightly longer than that advertised but was told that made to measure was not available and so I ordered two in order to make a fur trim for a hood. The two strips I have now received are different colours and each individual strip is made up of more than one piece of skin. I would have thought that the items sent would have colour matched and as each strip is not a single piece, it would have been possible to make up a single strip in my required size. Despite this, I am sure my seamstress will be able to do a good job in knitting the two together despite the colour difference and I will have a unique item of clothing. The website is clear and easy to use and thanks for the prompt delivery.

Reviewed by Atomic Frog
Location: Northern Illinois on 10/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I needed to replace some faux fur on the hood of a Down North Face Jacket that I Bought. I ordered two Coyote strips based on what I read here and I only needed one. The Coyote strip just happened to be the same width as the fake fur that I’m replacing, and it’s fluffier too. I guess it depends on how you are attaching this to determine if you need one or two. One was fine for a flat attachment to a fold-back rim of hood. Other than that, beautiful…. Just what I needed. Fast Delivery.

Reviewed by honeylips
Location: UK on 02/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

I used the Coyote fur strip for the hood on my winter coat, which now looks about £200.00 more expensive. It's fantastic quality and I am absolutely amazed at how reasonably priced this was. All I needed to do was purchase a leather sewing needle and the fur sewed on very easily onto my jacket hood. Bearing in mind Fursource had to ship my package to the UK, I was prepared for delivery to take some time. However it arrived within a week, perfectly packaged. Very happy and very impressed.Thank you very much.

Reviewed by wakikandaag
Location: chapleau, ontario on 12/18/2013

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this piece of fur to attach to an anorak I wear when at my cabin. The coyote fur is very beautiful and exactly as i pictured it. I evaluated various ways to attach it including hand sewing, machine sewing, glueing, snaps or velcro. I settled on hand sewing it and with a good, strong needle, it wasn't a big job. Fur Source is excellent to deal with and the product arrived much more quickly than I expected it. Highly recommend them and the furs.

Reviewed by KPDS
Location: Canada on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this to replace the faux fur trim on my parka hood. I was told when I called about it that was quite fluffy and perfectly suitable for that purpose. When I got it and opened the package, however, I found it very narrow and thin -- nothing like what I had expected for a hood trim, which is usually quite full and rounded. For the price, I expected more. Shipping was very fast, though.

Reviewed by furrier
Location: usa on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Good quality fur. I did end up returning it because it wasn't long enough for my purposes. I thought it was a "winter" pelt. It appeared much thicker and longer online. I ended up ordering a full raccoon pelt which will work quite well to trim a hood. I do wish that finn dog trims were available as well. Too bad that there is so much controversy and abuse regarding collection of these pelts.

Reviewed by Wiz
Location: United Kingdom on 02/21/2013

 Verified Buyer

Love it like crazy! Really thrilled. Very quick despatch - even to the UK! The only slight thing is that it does 'shed' a lot but maybe that will wear off on time. Now I have to attach it to some backing and sew it onto my hood! If I can make it work then I will deff be ordering a second strip to go on a ski jacket that I have that has only got a fake fur trim which cheapens it. Thank you Fur Source!

Reviewed by Cherie
Location: Grimsby uk on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This fur trim is brilliant quality, I've bought it to replace the trim on my Canada goose chilliwack jacket. After my dog decided to chew the original. It's a beautiful piece of fur, every bit as good as the original. This is the second fur item I've purchased from this site, and would recommend fur source to all my friends, fabulous!!!!

Reviewed by John
Location: UK on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is the third time I have bought from FurSource and their associated company, FurHatWorld. The product quality on each occasion has been excellent, their communication faultless and delivery times to the UK really speedy. The fur has been used to trim a two classic parka hoods but unfortunately we haven't had much snow this winter!

Reviewed by luv fur
Location: LI, NY on 02/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

After my kitten chewed through my raccoon fur on a parka hood, I searced and found this site. I am pleasantly pleased at this piece - beautiful quality and arrived right as scheduled. Would have given a 5 but the length falls just slightly short of what I needed. Will work as is. I will order again because of the quality!

Reviewed by Ricardo
Location: NY, USA on 12/21/2013

 Verified Buyer

Item was amazing, just what I needed. I wanted to replace the hood trim on my son's north face coat to fur from the polyester trim his coat came with. He loves it. He has an unique coat now. The price was right, fast shipping and I'll gladly do business with this company again.

Reviewed by Wild West Rifleman
Location: Ontario, Canada on 12/19/2013

 Verified Buyer

Great piece of fur that I used to line a hood of a winter jacket. The fur was the perfect length at 26", but I would have preferred a 4" width instead of 2". 2 inches is a little to narrow for a lush looking hood surround. Item was quality though and exactly as advertised.

Reviewed by Sue
Location: Oakville, Ontario, Canada on 10/12/2013

 Verified Buyer

Ordered a coyote 2"x26" fur trim to replace the fake trim on my hooded jacket. It's beautiful and it's the perfect size. Very happy with the shipping too... it arrived in 2 days via UPS. I also want to replace the fake trim on my TNA parka so I may order 2 to give it a more luxurious look. My shopping experience with FurSource?? EXCELLENT!!!

Reviewed by Lex NYC
Location: NYC on 01/24/2013

 Verified Buyer

This is a beautiful piece of fur I wanted it for a hood trim. This definitely gives a lux look for cheap, since most "fur trim" clothing comes with low quality looking fur (when it's real). I love the plushness. My ONLY complaint or dislike would have to be that it tends to shed a bit which is why I didn't give it 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reviewed by Jane G
Location: Surrey England on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Really great service and fantastic product. I received my fur trim in under 10 days and it has transformed a boring ski jacket into something that looks quite expensive. Its really good quality and looks great - Win win :-)

Reviewed by John
Location: UK on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent product. Superb fur quality. Two pieces used to trim parka hood. Looks superb. Delivery was prompt with only minimal delay through UK customs.

Reviewed by northerncat
Location: Southern Ontario on 02/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

I used the fur trim to replace the one that came with the winter jacket You might want to double the size to get the fullness..on certain hoods Very pleased with product.....

Reviewed by John
Location: London on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nice fur - I want to use it on my hood. Only issue is that its thicker in the middle of the piece and almost tapers. This means it is thinner at the ends. So not sure if i can use it as it is.

Reviewed by HikerGirl
Location: Uxbridge, ON on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Phoned in order. Agent very helpful and pleasant. Item received quickly. Great quality. Would have preferred fur to be a little denser. however, still looks great on my parka. Overall, very happy with purchase.

Reviewed by Sham
Location: Quebec, Canada on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very fast delivery! Got it in 3 days! I wanted to replace the faux fur trim on my winter coat. This coyote trim fit perfectly! Wish it was a little wider, but still did the job! Highly recommend it :)

Reviewed by Matt
Location: Fergus, Ont. Canada on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I used the coyote strip to replace faux fur on the hood of a parka. The fur was thick and healthy and perfect for the job. I was especially pleased with how quickly it got to my house. thank you.

Reviewed by Van
Location: Montreal on 11/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Well, arrived on good time, and the product quality is awsome, It was the perfect size, and excellent conditions, I really recomend it. I must say sometimes you're scared to buy on-line but this is a good store.

Reviewed by Ulrik
Location: Norway on 10/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Finally got it after 5 days :) Very very good quality fur. Fitted perfectly for my Svea parkas. Cant wait to wear it! only disapointment that it wasnt that thick that I wanted otherwise, great customerservice and quality

Reviewed by foxylady
Location: UK on 04/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Disappointed that the fur strip were smaller pieces sewed together and much norrower and thinner in real life than what the picture show. Luckily I was anticipating this so bought 2 strips which I then sewed together. It now looks lush!

Reviewed by Kenny
Location: London UK on 02/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent service and excellent quality. Used to replace fake trim on a hood that had been through the tumble dryer (doh!) It looks fantastic. Only disappointment was I had to cut a it off to fit correctly.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 91 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4   

See all details for Coyote Fur Trim Collar/Cuff Strips



View customer reviews for Fur Source at Shopzilla View customer reviews for Fur Source at Bizrate View customer reviews for Fur Source at Google Trusted Stores

Copyright © 2005 - 2017 fursource.com  Terms of Use  Privacy Policy