Raccoon Fur Trim Collar/Cuff Strips

Raccoon Fur Trim Collar/Cuff Strips Reviews


4.5

Based on 24 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 24 (of 24 reviews)


Reviewed by rosy
Location: london on 04/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

i bought this to make a fur trim to my ski jacket hood. it arrived promptly and is very nice fur. i used two strips joined and rolled, i also added elastic loops to the fur and buttons to the hood, so i can use it on other jackets, and I am really pleased with the efficient service and the end result! my only slight reservation is that my fur is 'browner' than the picture. I would use them again.

Reviewed by Janet
Location: England on 10/17/2013

 Verified Buyer

Easy to use site. Quick delivery. I ordered two pieces to trim my down coats hood and cuffs. Sadly although a nice quality the pieces do not match enough in colour or texture to use on the same garment so I'm going to return one strip. I may order a piece of sheepskin for my boots as the site offers a postage refund for exchanges. I will shop here again as the overall experience was good.

Reviewed by Aceface
Location: England uk on 04/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Brought the fur to replace the artificial fur on my Mod Parker coat.Really pleased with the product and compared to the artificial fur it replaced, there is no comparison.The added bonus being the real fur weathers better and is not adversely affected by wet weather.Improved the look of the coat totally.Great.

Reviewed by Jo
Location: Chichester, england on 03/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought the raccoon trim to replace the faux fur on my ski jacket. It arrived within a week of ordering. I needed 2 pieces to make it the right width but they were easy to sew together and the jacket now looks amazing! many thanks, will definately recommend your company to friends.

Reviewed by Judy
Location: England on 12/19/2013

 Verified Buyer

I ordered two strips of raccoon for my coat but in the end I only need one so am exchanging one for a scarf. The quality is beautiful. My coat looks stunning. The service is exemplary. The best I have experienced. Would recommend this site, definitely.

Reviewed by fj
Location: united kingdom on 11/19/2013

 Verified Buyer

Great product and shipped fast, only downside is that i didnt read the text properly and thought i was ordering two fur strips so will have to order another one!!!It is hard to find real fur trimmed jackets in this country so will replace a fake fur trim on a parka coat.

Reviewed by Judy
Location: England on 11/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this fur strip to sew on to the one I per chased last winter. Two pieces together are much better. It is a brilliant match. My coat looks fabulous. Very good service. Would definately recommend this company.

Reviewed by Roma A
Location: London Uk on 02/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased 2 raccoon strips for the hoods of my winter coat and sleeveless jacket. they are excellent and have changed the look of both of these items. the only down side is that delivery time that was over two weeks.

Reviewed by jeanb
Location: Glos. UK on 12/08/2013

 Verified Buyer

This is exactly what I wanted and came very quickly. I, also, thought I was getting two strips but only needed one so that was OK. Will certainly use your website again and will recommend you to friends.

Reviewed by miro
Location: montreal, quebec on 11/06/2013

 Verified Buyer

I am very happy with my purchase. I put it on the hood of my winter coat and it looks lovely. I am pleased with the fast service and if I need something in the future, will certainly shop here. Regards

Reviewed by SammyJo80
Location: North Wales UK on 11/05/2013

 Verified Buyer

I bought this to transform my winter coat, which it has done. My coat now looks amazing with this trim around the hood. Fur source had provided excellent service, and quick delivery to the UK

Reviewed by sherry
Location: Indiana on 01/13/2013

 Verified Buyer

The fur piece I got was of great quality and was soft and beautiful. I was lucky. I cut the piece in half and it just fit the sleeves of my coat. My coat looks great now!

Reviewed by MarkBinHerts
Location: London on 02/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Nice colouring but a really poor cut and not wide enough for a parka hood ruff - shame!

Reviewed by Furrier
Location: London, England on 11/23/2013

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful, soft and high quality. Very happy with this purchase; but I'd advise people to order 2 for fur trim hoods. very happy

Reviewed by Maggie M
Location: Quebec, Canada on 11/05/2013

 Verified Buyer

Great quality fur, more than enough for hood trim. Makes my jacket look so much better. Arrived very fast. Overall fantastic.

Reviewed by Lma
Location: australia on 10/11/2013

 Verified Buyer

This is great I replaced an existing hood fake fur trim with this one and it looks fabulous

Reviewed by linnea
Location: california on 02/03/2013

 Verified Buyer

Love the website, it's impossible to get a faux fur piece to go on the hood of a jacket. This one is beautiful and thick! It will work perfectly.

Reviewed by Paula, U
Location: Wales, UK on 01/25/2013

 Verified Buyer

Super fur, and very fast delivery. I am delighted with the product. Many thanks. Will use you again.

Reviewed by fubar
Location: UK Scotland on 01/13/2013

 Verified Buyer

excellent customer service thank you so much. More than happy to replace a strip as it didnt fit the colour I needed and provided full refund inc p

Reviewed by Nadya
Location: London, UK on 11/30/2017

 Verified Buyer

Excellent product, prompt delivery. Ordered before and would order again. Thank you

Reviewed by Mike
Location: La prairie, Québec, Canada on 01/11/2017

 Verified Buyer

I used the Fur trim to add a colar to my coat hood. The order was easy to make and it arrived sooner than expected. And my new collar is perfect. Thanks!

Reviewed by ZBV
Location: London, UK on 11/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Perfect - have turned a plain coat into something special. Arrived in 5 days.Amazing!

Reviewed by Cc
Location: Canada on 02/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very very nice fur. Fast shipping.

Reviewed by Bonne
Location: Aspen, CO on 11/25/2013

 Verified Buyer

The piece was just what I wanted and came quickly

Displaying 0 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

See all details for Raccoon Fur Trim Collar/Cuff Strips



View customer reviews for Fur Source at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Source